## TOWN OF BEDFORD ENERGY COMMISSION MEETING

December 16th, 2021

- I. Call to Order 7:00 PM
- II. Quorum Count (5)
- III. Approval of Minutes (Roll Call Vote)
  - a. 11/18/2021 (posted online)
- IV. Guest Presentation: Community Power Coalition NH Presentation (postponed until the January meeting)
  - a. CPCNH is a non-profit joint powers agency to assist cities and towns in launching community power programs. 14 towns, cities and Cheshire County are part of this Coalition.
  - b. https://www.cpcnh.org/
  - c. Phillip Stephenson and Henry Herndon (consultant) from CPCNH shall present.
- V. Reports of Members and Committees
  - a. School projects Bill Foote with John Schneller, Bart Fromuth
- VI. Old Business
  - a. Solsmart (Lori/John/Tom)
    - 1. Jillian Harris: Bedford Assistant Planning Director Draft Solar Zoning Amendment presentation to the Energy Commission on 12.16.2021
    - 2. Amendment No. 1 Relative to Solar Energy Systems
    - 3. www.thesolarfoundation.org
  - b. Solar Projects
    - 1. Transfer Station (Chris/Andrew/Bing/John)
      - A. 12.13.2021 meeting with Eversource on 3-Phase cost
      - B. Current discussion seen to propose 0.5MW project
      - C. Congressionally directed spending discussion
    - 2. Town Pool PV Shade/Shelter
    - 3. Public Works Highway Garage PV Vehicle Port/Shelter(s)
  - c. Municipal Aggregation Cost Analysis and Presentation (Tim, Andrew, Bing, Tom).
    - 1. Report from the team
    - 2. Energy Commission to assume the role of creating the Study Committee for CCA. How to proceed?

## VII. New Business:

- a. Discussion: Other possible solar projects in town (open to anyone)
- b. Discussion: Charging Station updates (open to anyone)
- VIII. Reminders: Next upcoming meeting Jan 27<sup>th</sup>, 2022

## IX. Adjournment

John Russell (Chair) -5/2024Chris Bandazian (Vice-Chair) -5/2022

Sue Thomas (Town Council Liaison) -3/2022

Lori Radke (Town Council Liaison Alternate) – 3/2022

John Schneller (School Board Liaison) – 3/2022

Bill Foote (School Board Liaison Alternate) – 3/2022

Bing Lu - 5/2024 Andrew Gillis - 5/2022 Bart Fromuth - 5/2023 Thomas Elwood - 5/2023